ATLAS

By leahcphotos

February 25, 2011

Category: b+w, physics

5 Comments »

This is a picture of the ATLAS detector at CERN that I took while I was a tour. I was dissappointed because I didn’t have my big camera with me, with it’s wide angle lense, but I did have my Olympus with me that did a nice job. There is no way to get a sense of how big this detector is from the pictures though. It’s ~25m tall, so 75 feet for you Americans. It was really quite amazing.

5 Responses to “ATLAS”

  1. Awesome shot. Great sense of… humungousness. Haha.

  2. I just like its metallic feel.

  3. Leah, I enjoyed your photos on smugmug. Friended you there.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

