22/265: The Most Amazing Thing Ever

By leahcphotos

October 11, 2010

Category: 365, kids, Lucy

5 Comments »

 

Kids are hilarious. I assume all kids, but I’m only taking from my Lucy experience. She is 10 months old now and this is one of the photos from her “photoshoot” that I took at the forest preserve this weekend. If you have interest, please check out all of the photos here at the smugmug gallery. I don’t know if it’s the age or just her personality, but the kid is *always* happy. Ok. Ok. Not always, but 99.9% of the time she’s happy baby. She loves going outside and playing in the dirt and she is most impressed with leaves and things. I love this picture because the look on her face is one of, “OH. MY. GOD. I HAVE A LEAF. CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!!!!!!” Where as we just see … well a leaf. Kids are awesome.

5 Responses to “22/265: The Most Amazing Thing Ever”

  1. I love this photo. Priceless!

  2. That is too funny… deja vu, because I’m 99.9% sure I wrote this exact same blog post at some point. It really is wonderful watching them experience things for the first time. I think my favorite of those moments was watching Lilybug watch seagulls at the beach for the first time. She was just looking up at the sky in awe, pointing, flapping her arms in imitation. Definitely some of the awesomest stuff about parenting.

  3. Leah, Great pic! It’s scary how much is going on in their little brains!

  4. I love the depth of field on this one!

Leave a Reply

