One of the First

I recently came into possession of a new lens. The Canon 17-55 IS f/2.8. It’s a very high quality piece of glass that I bought for 1/2 price through a family acquaintance . I was only able to try it out at night however, and I’m never a huge fan of night time photography, but this is one of the first pictures from it. My husband and I were downtown for the movies in the park in Chicago (last night they played Sunset Blvd) and I took this right before the movie started.

Not too much extra done to it. Cleaned up the noisyness in photoshop, slightly boosted some of the color in the sky, and sharpened…although wih this lens, there wasn’t that big difference like with the lens that came with the camera after sharpening. I love the range of this lens, and I’m excited to get out there for a photo walk in the next few days.

2 Responses to “One of the First”

  1. Wow, you’re making me want to buy a better camera. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks πŸ™‚ You should…nice cameras are fun!

Leave a Reply

