Frozen Tundra of Chicago

By leahcphotos

January 19, 2009

Category: Uncategorized

5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Frozen Tundra of Chicago”

  1. Nice, very nice…hard for me to understand (being from Houston) but a beautiful photo none the less!!

  2. would you mind sharing how you took this photo? what camera, lens, and settings you used?

  3. Vast – I was thinking -who are all these footprints from? that nothing else is in the pic, makes you think, ponder, contemplate – good job!!

  4. samuraipoet-

    yeah…I should start including that information :).

    I use a Canon 40D, and took this with the Canon EFS 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM lens.

    Exposure : 1/2500 sec, f/4.0
    Focal Length : 15mm
    ISO:100

    I did minimal work to the photo using Lightroom2.

  5. You really brought out the gradient of the sky beautifully. I can’t wait until I can afford a prosumer range SLR.

Leave a Reply

